Четверг, Декабрь 2, 2021
Домой Экология На Ямале в Сибири прошла акция по защите окружающей среды национального уровня.

На Ямале в Сибири прошла акция по защите окружающей среды национального уровня.

Союз оленеводов Ямало-Ненецкого автономного округа 28 августа организовал экологическую акцию «Спасибо за чистую тундру!», поддержав таким образом федеральную инициативу «Чистая Арктика», направленную на ликвидацию накопленного экологического ущерба в высоких широтах. В районе стойбища оленеводов 4-5 км автодороги Салехард – Аксарка была проведена уборка: волонтеры собрали несколько десятков мешков различного мусора, старые шины, металлолом, сухие ветки деревьев и помогли перенести дрова ближе к чумам.

iJLsy63JRRw - National level envionronment protection action took place in Yamal area of Siberia.

Акция «Спасибо за чистую тундру!» направлена на очистку от мусора территорий на маршрутах (каслания) миграций оленей и проводится с 2014 года. Участниками мероприятий, в ходе которых было собрано несколько десятков тонн различных отходов, стали десятки общественных организаций, предприниматели, оленеводы, жители городов и национальных поселков.

Исполнительный директор Союза оленеводов ЯНАО Тимур Акчурин полагает, что очистка даже небольшой территории покажет, что люди в лесу и тундре будут вести себя аккуратнее – это ведь не только излюбленные места для отдыха, но и прежде всего это среда обитания животных и птиц. «Бережное отношение к земле и к окружающей среде – это основа сохранения баланса между хозяйствующими добывающими предприятиями и коренными малочисленными народами Севера, ведущими традиционный образ жизни, – сказал Акчурин. – Мы должны сохранить уникальную природу Арктики для будущих поколений. Это наш родной дом, который мы обязаны содержать в чистоте».

Изначально экологическую акцию в 2014 году провели в районе города Салехарда общественники и студенты Ямальского многопрофильного колледжа и Ямальского Полярного агроэкономического техникума. В дальнейшем ее поддержали общины коренных малочисленных народов Севера, оленеводческие хозяйства и предприниматели. В 2017 году в акции приняли участие и муниципалитеты автономного округа. В 2018 году к ним присоединились предприятия нефтегазовой отрасли.

jTWxRdojmVs - National level envionronment protection action took place in Yamal area of Siberia.

В 2019 году экологическая акция «Спасибо за чистую тундру!» шагнула за пределы региона. В этом году акция прошла в Мурманской области. Также Союз оленеводов ЯНАО получил письма поддержки от Правительства Республики Саха (Якутия) и Чукотского автономного округа.

Проектный офис развития Арктики (штаб-квартира в г. Москва) оказывает информационную поддержку данной акции.

- Advertisment -
newspaper rec300@2x - National level envionronment protection action took place in Yamal area of Siberia.

Самые популярные

Последние комментарии

ru_RURussian

Thursday, October 21, 2021
Home Ecology National level envionronment protection action took place in Yamal area of Siberia.

National level envionronment protection action took place in Yamal area of Siberia.

On August 28, the Union of Reindeer Herders of the Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Area has organized an environmental action “Thank you for a pure tundra!”, thus supporting the Federal Russian Government initiative “Clean Arctic”, aimed at eliminating accumulated environmental damage in high latitudes. In the area of the reindeer herders’ camp, 4-5 km of the Salekhard-Aksarka highway, they cleaned up: volunteers collected several dozen bags of various garbage, old tires, scrap metal, dry tree branches, and helped move the wood closer to the tents.

iJLsy63JRRw - National level envionronment protection action took place in Yamal area of Siberia.

The “Thank You for a Pure Tundra!” campaign is aimed at cleaning the areas on the reindeer migration routes from garbage and has been held since 2014. Dozens of public organizations, entrepreneurs, reindeer herders, residents of towns and national settlements participated in the events, during which several dozens of tons of various wastes were collected.

Timur Akchurin, Executive Director of the Union of Reindeer Herders of the Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Area, believes that cleaning up even a small area will show that people in the forest and tundra will behave more carefully – these are not only favorite vacation spots, but above all this is the habitat of animals and birds. “Careful attitude towards the land and the environment is the basis for preserving the balance between the economic extractive enterprises and the indigenous peoples of the North, who lead a traditional way of life,” Akchurin said. – We must preserve the unique nature of the Arctic for future generations. This is our home and we must keep it clean”.

Initially, the environmental campaign in 2014 was conducted in the Salekhard city area by community members and students of the Yamal Multidisciplinary College and the Yamal Polar Agroeconomic Technical School. Later it was supported by communities of indigenous minorities of the North, reindeer farms and entrepreneurs. In 2017, municipalities of the autonomous district also took part in the campaign. In 2018 they were joined by the oil and gas industry enterprises.

jTWxRdojmVs - National level envionronment protection action took place in Yamal area of Siberia.

In 2019, the environmental campaign “Thank you for a clean tundra!” stepped outside the region. This year the action took place in the Murmansk region. Also, the Union of Reindeer Herders of the Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Area received letters of support from the Government of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) and the Chukotka Autonomous Area.

The Arctic Development Project Office (HQ in Moscow) provides informational support for this action.

- Advertisment -
newspaper rec300@2x - National level envionronment protection action took place in Yamal area of Siberia.

Most Popular

Recent Comments

en_USEnglish